Skip to content

Cosmic-Age Poetry

December 10, 2008

When humanity will break the stratosphere barrier and expand beyond this planet, it will bring about a revolution in our thinking, language, society, economy, politics, religion and philosophies. And in our poetry.

Here’s poetry from the future:

If an apple would expand to the size of the earth
One atom would be the size of the original apple

If my brain would expand to the size of the earth
What portion of land would hold my consciousness?

If an atom would expand to the size of my room
The nucleus of the atom would be the size of a speck of dust

If my neurons would expand to the size of the earth
Would I find myself at the level of continents, rivers or trees?

If the veil is lifted and the cosmos exposed
Will weight disappear,
and matter and I,
become undistinguishable?

from: beyondlanguage.wordpress.com

I’m not a poetic person but I really like this poem because it… looks up instead of in two dimensions.

From → Poetry

One Comment
  1. Out of Orbit permalink

    Thanks for sharing it…

Leave a Reply

